I am lost on how do you know if you are in a relationship nowadays. Is it when you guys come to a mutual agreement, is it when you first become intimate or is it when you change your status on facebook from single to in a relationship? I been on the dating scene for a while now and I still have no clue to when it is determined that you are in. I had encounters where I would be messing around with someone for months and still not be in a committed relationship. Most of the time they would be the one to bring up the question  of what is our relationship status or what are we?. With friends with benefits becoming so popular its hard to tell. It seems to me unless it is stated somewhere that you guys are in a relationship it taken as you are just friends with benefits or just messing around. When I was younger for me once you kissed a girl she was your girlfriend then later on it turned into once you had sex now I just don’t know when it is that you are in one.